THE PLEDGE

the pledge [1024x768]Can we say the pledge together please?

I PLEDGE TO NIGERIA MY COUNTRY

This is more than just a recitation

It’s my solemn promise and vow

It’s very valuable to me and it is a guarantee;

I will obey it to the very end

It’s my oath to Nigeria

My country; my fatherland

TO BE FAITHFUL, LOYAL AND HONEST

I’d be very committed to the nation Nigeria.

Her growth would be paramount to me.

I will not cheat

I won’t give or take bribes

I will effectively utilize money that is kept in my care

I will not misuse funds

Neither will I go back on my integrity

I will say the truth at all times

Even when there’s a gun to my neck

Only legal deals would I do

And give a firm support to the Nigerian dream

TO SERVE NIGERIA WITH ALL MY STRENGTH

I will do whatever it takes

To bring good to this nation

I will be diligent and upright

And do all I can

To pass great legacies to the next generation

TO DEFEND HER UNITY

Whether you are Hausa, Igbo, Efik, Calabar or Yoruba

Whether you are part of the so-called minority

Or the perceived majority,

I will never promote tribalism

I will do all I can to promote oneness

If my wife is Hausa,

I will not raise an eyebrow

If her mother be Igbo or her father be Calabar

I’m less concerned.

                     

AND UPHOLD HER UNITY

That I will stop to paint my nation bad

But faithfully run with her vision

That I will be a great rep. of my nation,

Everywhere I set my foot.

That through me, people will see a great Nigeria

and live the land of my dreams;

The true Nigeria

SO HELP ME GOD

I can only try;

God gives the grace to accomplish all these

May He provide the grace!

To fulfil my oath

And be faithful to my pledge

AMEN!

Leave a Reply

